Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Pre-order Now for £35.29

Pre-order Now for £35.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

The heart-pounding sequel to Cast in Firelight, perfect for fans of sweepingly romantic epic fantasy by Sabaa Tahir, Susan Dennard, and Mary E. Pearson.

After a magical eruption devastates the kingdom of Belwar, royal heir Adraa is falsely accused of masterminding the destruction and forced to stand trial in front of her people, who see her as a monster. Adraa's punishment? Imprisonment in the Dome, an impenetrable, magic-infused fortress filled with Belwar’s nastiest criminals - many of whom Adraa put there herself. And they want her to pay.

Jatin, the royal heir to Naupure, has been Adraa’s betrothed, nemesis, and fellow masked vigilante...but now he’s just a boy waiting to ask her the biggest question of their lives. First, though, he’s going to have to do the impossible: Break Adraa out of the Dome. And he won’t be able to do it without help from the unlikeliest of sources - a girl from his past with a secret that could put them all at risk.

Time is running out, and the horrors Adraa faces in the Dome are second only to the plot to destabilize and destroy their kingdoms. But Adraa and Jatin have saved the world once already.... Now, can they save themselves?

"I was hooked from beginning to end!" (Kathryn Purdie, number one New York Times best-selling author of Bone Crier’s Moon)

"Fans of Serpent & Dove’s smart-alecky Lou and The Wrath and the Dawn’s cunning Shazi should prepare themselves to fall head over heels for the fiery Adraa." (Kelly Coon, author of the Gravemaidens duology)

©2022 Dana Swift (P)2022 Listening Library

What listeners say about Bound by Firelight

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.