Try an audiobook on us

Born to Be Wilde

Narrated by: Susan Duerdan
Series: Wildes of Lindow Castle, Book 3
Length: 9 hrs and 53 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (5 ratings)

Regular price: £19.99

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Eloisa James' dazzling new Georgian-set series continues....

The richest bachelor in England plays matchmaker...for an heiress he wants for himself! 

For beautiful, witty Lavinia Gray, there's only one thing worse than having to ask the appalling Parth Sterling to marry her: being turned down by him.

Now the richest bachelor in England, Parth is not about to marry a woman as reckless and fashion-obsessed as Lavinia; he's chosen a far more suitable bride.

But when he learns of Lavinia's desperate circumstances, he offers to find her a husband. Even better, he'll find her a prince.

As usual, there's no problem Parth can't fix. But the more time he spends with the beguiling Lavinia, the more he finds himself wondering....

Why does the woman who's completely wrong feel so right in his arms?

The third book in New York Times best-selling Eloisa James' new series, the Wildes of Lindow Castle, is perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgertons and Eloisa's Desperate Duchesses

©2018 Eloisa James (P)2018 Little, Brown Book Group

Critic reviews

Praise for Eloisa James: "Eloisa James is extraordinary." (Lisa Kleypas)

"Smart heroines, sensual heroes, witty repartee and a penchant for delicious romance have made James a fan favorite...readers will be hooked from beginning to end." (RT Book Reviews)

"Romance writing does not get much better than this." (People

More from the same

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0