Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Renee Clarke is perfectly happy just the way she is....

Renee may be thrilled to be planning her sister’s wedding, but after witnessing her mother’s two failed marriages, she has always vowed that she is better off on her own.

But when Renee discovers that Luc Hardy has moved next door, her world is knocked off kilter. Luc was her whirlwind summer romance as a teen and, more importantly, her first love. Now he’s back in West Cove, looking more handsome than ever.

There is no escaping the romance in the air this summer. With the wedding planning in full swing, Renee begins to believe that she might be able to put her childhood reservations about marriage aside.

Yet when her mother arrives, she stirs a torrent of emotions in Renee’s heart. She’s up to her old tricks again - boasting about her latest conquests - reaffirming Renee’s lack of faith in love.

As Renee’s happily-ever-after hangs in the balance, will Luc be able to convince her that true love can last forever?

A totally heart-warming summer romance you won’t want to pause! Perfect for fans of Jenny Hale, Susan Mallery and Jill Shalvis. 

©2020 Katlyn Duncan (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about Barefoot on the Beach

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sandy Burke
  • Sandy Burke
  • 24-07-20

Good summer read

This book started out slow but picked up and was a good summer read. Fun!