Try an audiobook on us

At the Water's Edge

Narrated by: Anne James
Length: 7 hrs and 22 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (10 ratings)
Regular price: £18.29
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Sometimes you need to go back to where you came from.

When Ella returns to her hometown to recover from a trauma, she makes a connection with Kay, the lovely owner of a lake resort.

Ella thought she didn't have time for love, but this extraordinary woman may just prove her wrong.

A deeply emotional listen by best-selling lesbian romance author Harper Bliss - perfect for fans of Radclyffe and Jae.

©2018 Harper Bliss (P)2019 Harper Bliss

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

absolutely perfect

I first read this book not long after it was published and it moved me to tears and I've waited a long time for the audio book and it did exactly the same thing .There's only one thing that is missing can we PLEASE have the audio book of Far From The world We Know, The other book of yours which bright me to tears PLEASE

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Book

This book was great ,The story line was so good and both woman were so believable.Her dysfunctional family were like many real life families. I listen start to finish ,I was hooked.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • TMS
  • 14-01-19

Missing beginnings!

I have not completed the book yet but so aggravated that key parts of sentences are missing in the narration! Usually the beginning of a new sentence and often times it is a question so sometimes difficult to know what was asked!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • N.B
  • 06-02-19

Not it

I absolutely adore Harper Bliss writing and the narrators she pairs with her books. This one didn’t do it for me. It left me hanging and I felt like the whole story was beating a dead horse, loom and doom whole book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kindle Customer
  • 29-01-19

one of the best yet!

Great characters, great story, because it hit close to home for me it was intense in places. Couldn't stop listening, had to know how the characters would resolve the different issues. One of Harper's best to date.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sab
  • 20-01-19

Harper never disappoints

Loved this book, it was interesting, hot, important subject: mental health and suicide. In fact this is the second book in the last 48 hours that I read that talks about this important subject. Family affairs, and relationships.
The narration was excellent, well chosen good voice and great narration.