Listen free for 30 days

  • An Offer You Can't Refuse

  • By: Jill Mansell
  • Narrated by: Julie Maisey
  • Length: 10 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance
  • 4.4 out of 5 stars (98 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Jill Mansell's best-selling An Offer You Can't Refuse is perfect reading for fans of Cathy Kelly and Lucy Diamond.

Lola has no intention of accepting when her boyfriend Dougie's snobbish mother offers her £10,000 to break up with him. Then she discovers a secret that makes her think again. Dougie would probably have broken up with her in the long run, and this way she can help one of the people she loves most in the world.

Ten years later, though, when Lola meets Dougie again, her feelings for him are as strong as ever. But she broke Dougie's heart, and he's about to discover that she was paid to do it. She can never tell him the truth, so can she get him back? Well, Lola's very attractive and very persuasive. But even she's got her work cut out this time....

©2008 Jill Mansell (P)2008 Isis Publishing Ltd

What listeners say about An Offer You Can't Refuse

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    62
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    61
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    4
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    58
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book

A great book, the story gripped me right from the start, couldn't put it down. Excellent narration & characters. Loved it.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Excellent narrator

Whilst this isn’t my favourite Jill Mansell book - Lola can be somewhat irritating - the narration was excellent and increased my enjoyment of the book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

loved it

loved this book lovely characters in it very likable looked forward to listening to it everytime

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Awful

The main character and the live interest had no shared interests in common. The main character was shallow and unlike able as was her friend. Listened to the whole story in order to give a fair review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great feel good book

I loved this book it was so easy to listen too and lots of fun with a great narrator. Jill Mansell certainly can write a feel good book

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

I just love Jill Mansell books...I am never disappointed, I download 3 at a time so I never run out.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Disappointing

The title grabbed me, it sounded like it would be a good read, unfortunately the narrator was unable to deliver in a manner that was required to make this as enjoyable as the story line would have allowed. It could have been quite humorous in parts but it wasn't delivered.