Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Pre-order Now for £17.39

Pre-order Now for £17.39

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

For fans of Kelly Barnhill and Cat Valente's Fairyland books, adventure and danger lurk Along the Saltwise Sea in this new audiobook by Seanan McGuire's latest open pseudonym, A. Deborah Baker.

How many children can fit in a bucket?

That's one of many such questions that - improbably enough - get answered in this delightful sequel to Over the Woodward Wall.

Writing as A. Deborah Baker, New York Times best-selling and award-winning author Seanan McGuire takes our heroes Avery and Zib (and their friends Niamh and the Crow Girl) on a high-seas adventure, with pirates and queens and all the dangers of the deep as they continue their journey through the Up-and-Under on their quest for the road that will lead them home....

Welcome to a world of talking trees and sarcastic owls, of dangerous mermaids and captivating queens in this exceptional tale for listeners who are young at heart in this companion audiobook to McGuire's critically acclaimed Middlegame and the sequel to Over the Woodward Wall

A Macmillan Audio production from Tordotcom

©2021 A. Deborah Baker (P)2021 Macmillan Audio

What listeners say about Along the Saltwise Sea

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.