Try an audiobook on us

After She's Gone

Length: 11 hrs and 23 mins
Regular price: £28.99
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Following on from the success of The Ice Beneath Her, Camilla Grebe's latest thriller is perfect for fans of Camilla Lackberg and Will Dean's Dark Pines.

For psychological profiler Hanne Lagerlind-Schön, life is good. She and her partner, investigator Peter Lindgren, have just returned from a dream holiday in Greenland, and the symptoms of her early onset dementia seem to be under control. 

Then they are asked to go to the small, sleepy industrial town of Ormberg to investigate a cold case: 10 years earlier a five-year-old girl's remains were found in a cairn near the town. 

With her dementia creeping back again, Hanne starts to keep a diary noting down everything she is likely to forget. She will go to any lengths to keep up appearances so she doesn't lose her job, or worse: Peter. 

Then Hanne is found wandering around the outskirts of Ormberg lost, hurt and confused - and Peter is missing. When the body of a woman is found at the cairn and one of Hanne's shoes is found nearby covered in the victim's blood, can Hanne's diary hold the key to what happened? How does this new murder connect to their old one - and where is Peter?

©2019 Camilla Grebe (P)2019 Bonnier Books UK

What members say