Listen free for 30 days

A Brighter Day Tomorrow

By: Pam Evans
Narrated by: Annie Aldington
Length: 7 hrs and 28 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (18 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

A Brighter Day Tomorrow is a heartwarming and poignant saga from Pam Evans, set in London during the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Katie Flynn and Dilly Court. 

Despite air raids and rationing in wartime London, sisters Liz and Dora Beck find time for fun and laughter at the local ice rink. Then a handsome American serviceman catches their attention, and so begins heartache between the sisters. 

Dora is increasingly jealous of her sister's blossoming romance with Victor. But when Victor is killed in a bomb attack, Liz makes a shocking discovery that upsets her whole family. Forced out of her home, Liz finds support where she least expects it. And, with almost nothing left to lose, she hopes for a brighter day tomorrow.... 

©2018 Pamela Evans (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Limited

What listeners say about A Brighter Day Tomorrow

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant!

A beautiful heartwarming story. And The narrator Annie Aldington added that magic touch to being it all to life.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant listen

I really enjoyed this book and the narrator Annie Aldington was excellent definitely recommend it x

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Lovely read

Loved this.book everything I would expect from a historical WW2 story, romance, sadness, determination, and lots of keeping the home fires burning.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent read .

Good story takes you to the 1940 s and life as it was . Interesting character s , enjoyed it will read more from this author .

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

fantastic

Beautiful Story....hard to not turn it off..it got me hooked from the start! Well done to the author for this book. The performance was clear ...love the voice.