Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


30 Strange Stories

By H. G.Wells

Narrated by Graham Scott

This extensive collection features stories of comedy, horror, monsters, strange worlds, guilt, enmity, whimsy, and avarice in some of the best of H. G. Wells' short fiction, including: "The Strange Orchid", "The Red Room", "The Plattner Story", "The Argonauts of the Air", "The Story of the Late Mr. Elvesham", "A Slip Under the Microscope", "The Story of Davidson's Eyes", and "The Sea Raiders".

Public Domain (P)2020 Voices of Today

What listeners say about 30 Strange Stories

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.