The Stepping Stone Cycle

3 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

First Stone Summary

Forensic psychologist Dr. Jack Carter wakes from a semicatatonic state in a mental hospital, with no memory of the previous year. His wife, Sarah, has disappeared, and as the last human being to see her alive, Jack is the prime suspect in her disappearance. Without a body, and with no physical evidence to prove foul play, the lead investigator and Jack's friend, Bill West, must continue to search for the truth even if it means fingering Jack for the crime.

When a serial killer in West Virginia's coal country claims to have killed Sarah Carter, Bill and Jack rush to the crime scene. What they find is a deeply disturbed man with no memory of his crimes or of taking credit for Sarah's death. As Jack tries to decipher the mysterious series of runic symbols the killer carved into his slaughterhouse, he unlocks a deeper cosmic mystery that goes beyond anything he could imagine.

©2014 Gary Ballard (P)2015 Gary Ballard
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £6.39

  • Book 2

    Regular price: £13.79

  • Book 3

    • The Stepping Stone Cycle, Book 3
    • By: Gary Ballard
    • Narrated by: Steve Rausch
    • Length: 3 hrs and 55 mins
    • Release date: 27-01-16
    • Language: English
    • Not rated yet

    Regular price: £13.79