David Ash

3 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 1,495 ratings

Haunted Summary

A ghostly twist. Three nights of terror at the house called Edbrook. Three nights in which David Ash, there to investigate a haunting, will be victim of horrifying games. Three nights in which he will face the blood-chilling enigma of his own past. Three hideous nights before Edbrook's dreadful secret will be revealed...And the true nightmare will begin.to the surface, tormenting him, refusing to let him rest. The memory of what he once had been.

James Herbert was one of Britain’s greatest popular novelists and our #1 best-selling writer of chiller fiction. Widely imitated and hugely influential, he wrote 23 novels which have collectively sold over 54 million copies worldwide and been translated into 34 languages. Born in London in the forties, James Herbert was art director of an advertising agency before turning to writing fiction in 1975.

His first novel, The Rats, was an instant bestseller and is now recognised as a classic of popular contemporary fiction. Herbert went on to publish a new top ten best-seller every year until 1988. He wrote six more bestselling novels in the 1990s and three more since: Once, Nobody True and The Secret of Crickley Hall. Herbert died in March 2013 at the age of 69.

©1988 James Herbert (P)2013 Audible Ltd
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    • David Ash Series, Book 1
    • By: James Herbert
    • Narrated by: Steven Pacey
    • Length: 7 hrs and 22 mins
    • Release date: 27-08-13
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 337 ratings

    Regular price: £14.99

  • Book 2

    Regular price: £18.99

  • Book 3

    • By: James Herbert
    • Narrated by: Steven Pacey
    • Length: 22 hrs and 37 mins
    • Release date: 06-09-12
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 823 ratings

    Regular price: £21.99