Texas Romance

11 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

Hearts Stolen Summary

Unbeknownst to loved ones, a headstrong young wife is snatched off the prairie by two Comanche braves, carried north of the Red River, and traded to their war chief for ponies. After five years, a small detail of Texas Rangers rides into camp, and she determines that day will bring freedom or death. She'll remain captive no more.

Sassy Nightengale almost gives up hope until a company of Texas Rangers rides into Bold Eagle's peace camp. She learns they've come for the negotiated exchange of stolen white women, except her name isn't on their list. Deciding in her heart to escape captivity with her blue-eyed four-year-old that day, she does everything she can to be noticed.

Famed Texas Ranger Levi Baylor spots the red-headed beauty and agrees to the war chief's price adding his personal horse and weapon to the Republic agents' offerings. The trade propels the couple on a trail of joy and sorrow. Sweet love blossoms but must be denied. His integrity and her faith in God keep them at arm's length, not allowing even a kiss. Sassy's still married to her son's father, and Levi's honor bound to deliver her home to her husband.

Can their forbidden love be made holy? God hates divorce. Is it wrong to hope, to expect Nightengale to relinquish his wife and son? Will Sassy and Levi find the redemption they seek for their troubled souls?

©2014 Caryl McAdoo (P)2015 Caryl McAdoo
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    Vow Unbroken cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk
  • Book 2

    Regular price: £24.19

  • Book 3

    • Texas Romance, Book 3
    • By: Caryl McAdoo
    • Narrated by: Lisa Baarns
    • Length: 8 hrs and 50 mins
    • Release date: 18-08-15
    • Language: English
    • 4 out of 5 stars 1 rating

    Regular price: £19.39

  • Book 4

    Regular price: £18.79

  • Book 5

    Regular price: £18.29

  • Book 6

    Regular price: £18.29

  • Book 7

    Regular price: £18.29

  • Book 8

    Regular price: £18.29

  • Book 9

    Regular price: £18.29

  • Book 10

    Regular price: £22.89

  • Book 11

    The Bedwarmer's Son cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk