4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 77 ratings

The Four Last Things Summary

Andrew Taylor's Roth Trilogy was recently made in to a three-part TV adaptation for ITV called Fallen Angel, starring Emilia Fox and Charles Dance.

The structure of the Roth Trilogy is unusual in that it is composed of interlocking stories but each novel is self-contained and may be read independently of the others. The first novel, The Four Last Things, is set in the 1990s. The second, The Judgement Of Strangers, moves back to 1970, and the third, The Office Of The Dead, to 1958.

Little Lucy Appleyard is snatched from her child minder's on a cold winter afternoon, and the nightmare begins. It is as if the child had disappeared into a black hole with no clues to her whereabouts...until the first grisly discovery in a London graveyard. More such finds are to follow, all at religious sites. In a city haunted by religion, what do these offerings signify?

©1997 Andrew Taylor (P)2014 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.