Jimmy Mullen

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 59 ratings

The Man on the Street Summary

Introducing the most unforgettable investigator of 2020. Gritty, Newcastle-set crime for fans of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid.  

It started with a splash. Jimmy, a homeless veteran grappling with PTSD, did his best to pretend he hadn't heard it - the sound of something heavy falling into the Tyne at the height of an argument between two men on the riverbank. Not his fight.  

Then he sees the headline: Girl in Missing Dad Plea

The girl, Carrie, reminds him of someone he lost, and this makes his mind up: it's time to stop hiding from his past. But telling Carrie what he heard - or thought he heard - turns out to be just the beginning of the story.  

The police don't believe him, but Carrie is adamant that something awful has happened to her dad, and Jimmy agrees to help her, putting himself at risk from enemies old and new.   

But Jimmy has one big advantage: when you've got nothing, you've got nothing to lose.

©2019 Trevor Wood (P)2019 Quercus Editions Limited
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.