Goodness Gracious Me

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 45 ratings

Goodness Gracious Me Summary

Nothing escaped the eye of the satirical eye of Britain's phenomenally successful all-Asian sketch show that was Goodness Gracious Me

The complete BBC Radio series 1-3 fore-ran the award-winning BBC TV series that ran in the late 1990s, and features the same cast. 

Prepare for your heart to pound in the Indian recreation of Brief Encounter, sing along to the profound words of wisdom with Fifty Ways to Leave your Mother, and enjoy pop classics such as Hindi People and Punjabi Girl.
Along with the discovery that The Royal Family are actually Indian, there are a ton of characters to enjoy- the Guru, Smeeta Smitten, the Coopers, Mrs I-Can-Make-it-at-Home and Mr Everything-Comes-from-India. 

If you don't like your comedy to be really, really bland (like a good English) then Goodness Gracious Me is the satirical series for you.

©2019 BBC Worldwide Ltd (P)2019 BBC Worldwide Ltd
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1-3

    Regular price: £13.99

  • Book 1

    Goodness Gracious Me cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 2

    Goodness Gracious Me 2 cover art
    Not Available on