Belltree Trilogy

3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 13 ratings

Crucifixion Creek Summary

Homicide detective Harry Belltree wouldn’t usually be looking too hard at an elderly couple’s suicide pact. Especially now, when his brother-in-law, Greg, has just been stabbed to death. But it seems Greg and the old couple had ties to the same man, a bent moneylender with friends in high places - and low.

Harry can’t get officially involved in Greg’s murder, but he suspects a link with two other mysterious deaths: his parents'. And when he goes off grid to investigate, that’s when things start to get dangerous.

Set in Sydney, this dark, morally ambiguous and adrenaline-charged new series is a triumphant change of direction for Barry Maitland.

Shortlisted for the 2015 Ned Kelly Award for Best Fiction.

©2014 Barry Maitland (P)2015 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £27.99

  • Book 2

    Regular price: £27.99

  • Book 3

    Regular price: £27.99