6 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 37 ratings

Country Wives Summary

Tender, funny, and full of warmth, Country Wives is the second in this brilliant new series of novels set in a veterinary practice on the outskirts of the Dorset town Barleybridge.

The arrival of Dan the new vet causes trouble in the practice. In his first week, he succeeds in losing an important client by his arrogant behaviour. But Kate, a receptionist planning to go to veterinary college, finds she likes his in-your-face approach to things. And as Dan helps Kate through the trauma of losing her mother, he introduces her to the real work of a vet, helping the likes of Sunny Boy the bull; Copperfield, a cruelty-case cat; Perkins the Airedale; the superb horse; and Cadbury the Labrador.

©2001 Rebecca Shaw (P)2001 Soundings
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.