Tales from Turnham Malpas

19 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 33 ratings

Village Secrets Summary

The village school of Turnham Malpas is to get a new head teacher. At first sight, Kate Pascoe seems ideal. But when she introduces meditation classes and tree-hugging, the villagers begin to think again. A strange malaise afflicts the whole village and a sudden, shocking death plunges the village into a state of superstitious dread. And always at the eye of the storm is the head teacher: Kate Pascoe. As May Day approaches, the Rector, Peter Harris, makes it his job to discover the truth as he tries to restore the village to its former tranquil ways.

Rebecca Shaw has written another compelling story in the acclaimed Tales from Turnham Malpas series - beguiling novels that add a liberal dash of darkness to the warmth and humour of village life.

©2000 Rebecca Shaw (P)2000 Soundings
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.