Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

It’s a typical teenage bedroom with posters covering the walls and clothes littering the floor. But the girl lying on her bed, wearing a delicate chain around her neck, is lifeless. A circle of red stains her white vest top. How had the girl’s mother looked down at her sleeping child and pulled the trigger?

When Detective Kim Stone rushes to the scene of a house fire, she’s shocked to discover it’s claimed the lives of two teenage children and their parents. But this tragedy is not quite as it seems. Each body is marked by a gunshot wound, and the mother, Helen Daynes, is holding the gun. 

The case sparks painful childhood memories for Kim, who suffered at the hands of her own abusive mother, but it just makes her more determined to uncover the truth. As Kim untangles Helen’s past, she finds a history of clinical depression. But did it drive Helen to murder her loved ones? 

Then Kim uncovers a tiny, vital clue in Helen’s bedroom that throws the investigation wide open. Could someone else have killed the Daynes family?

Just as Kim feels she’s making progress, a deadly threat is made on her own life by a dangerous psychopath from her past. Biting back her fear, she keeps digging. And when Kim hits upon a shocking secret that changes everything she thought she knew about Helen, she realizes that the remaining family members are in grave danger. 

Kim is under pressure like never before, and the monster circling her is getting ever closer. Four bodies already. Four graves fresh in the ground. Who will be next? Can Kim find the killer and save herself before it’s too late?

An absolutely nail-biting mystery thriller that will have you gasping out loud. You won’t come up for air until you’ve reached the breathtaking final twist. Fans of Karin Slaughter, Mark Billingham, and Robert Dugoni will love Six Graves.

©2022 Six Graves (P)2022 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Six Graves

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    40
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    38
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    37
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

brilliant as always

I love this book, such a range of emotions! I was screaming no no no in my head at the beginning!

I also love Jan Cramer's narrative as always. she brings out the best in Kim Stone, and her blaise drawl just washes over with comfort.

please, we need more Kim Stone!!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

roller coaster

absolutely brilliant! A roller coaster of emotions!!would highly reccomend to anyone. i didnt want to put it down

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely brilliant!

Angela Marsons + Jan Cramer + Kim Stone = the perfect trio. This is book 16 in the series and somehow Angela keeps every new book nailbitingly interesting, suspenseful and fresh. I am a die hard fan of the Kim Stone series and Book 16 is my definite favourite - most likely only until the next book is released 😁.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

outstanding!!

Angela Marsden knocks it out of the park again!!! complex, but easy to follow story, which includes every emotion, awesome!!!!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

fabulous read

I love this series, twist at the end which was abit far fetched but still a great read

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

When you don’t think books can get any better

You then get Six Graves .. Tgus really has been a sit in the edge of your bed book which I have listened to in record time .
With fantastic talent if Angela writing these books and Jan Cramer with the narration, You can’t go wrong when it’s just 109% fantastic team work .. Superb and I very very highly recommend all the books In this series

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jen VG
  • Jen VG
  • 15-05-22

Solid series

Ive listened to over 1100 Audible books and I wait for each new edition to this series. I feel like I know the characters- wether that is good writing or good narrating … maybe both. Love love love.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tara R
  • Tara R
  • 19-05-22

Amazing

I will never get tired of Det.Stone. Everyone needs a Kim in their lives. Jan does a stellar job narrating. Every book gets better and better.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 18-05-22

One of the best of the series!

Loved it :) Hoping for more Penn , Bryant and some romance next time. Less mind of the killer.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Raina G
  • Raina G
  • 18-05-22

Kim Stone fan always!

Angela Marsons never disappoints! Always a story or 2 wrapped within a story! can't wait to see what happens now and how Kim Stone adjusts to life after the events in this last installment.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Margrét Einarsdóttir
  • Margrét Einarsdóttir
  • 17-05-22

one of the best

soooo good and well read. couldn't stop listening. can't wait for the next one. l have already listened to the other one's twice.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Julia
  • Julia
  • 16-05-22

They just keep getting better

Honestly, I can’t wait for the next book! Best series I’ve listened to. Both Angela and Jan deserve prizes!