Listen free for 30 days

Pharsalus

Sword of Rome, Book 5
Narrated by: Ric Jerrom
Series: Sword of Rome, Book 5
Length: 1 hr and 59 mins
Categories: Fiction, Historical
4 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Pharsalus, 48 BC: The battle will decide the fate of a civil war and empire. Caesar's forces are outnumbered, but he believes his veterans will not be outmatched.

For one veteran, the centurion Lucius Oppius, the battle will be about revenge rather than glory. Oppius has vowed to avenge his father's death. His enemy is Flavius Laco - a former gladiator and an agent of Pompey the Great. Against the backdrop of one of Ancient History's most momentous battles two soldiers will wage their own personal war. Caesar, Pompey, Mark Antony, Brutus, and Cicero all feature in the climax to the best-selling Sword of Rome series.

For fans of Bernard Cornwell, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden. The Sword of Rome series of novellas follow Julius Caesar and his centurion Lucius Oppius during their campaigns in Britain, Gaul, and the Civil War. The stories are a blend of action, intrigue, and ancient history.

©2013 Richard Foreman (P)2014 Audible Studios

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.