Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

The worldwide blackout has taken its toll....

Survival is Russel’s second biggest problem.

In this new world, the major cities are in chaos. Cathy, a prepper with a knack for calling out criminals, only wants justice. Marcus Wright thinks she’s been sticking her nose where it doesn’t belong. He can be ruthless. She wants to stop him.

He moves on her first.

Russel has been trying to quit, but who gives up drinking during an apocalypse? If it hadn’t been for Cathy, he wouldn’t have survived the plane wreck. She saved his life. Now, Cathy’s in trouble. He misses Sarah, but he can’t go home until he helps her.

There’s more going on than Russel knows.

Time to gear up.

You’ll love this action-packed survival thriller because nothing is as cut and dried as it seems.

Madness Rising is a gripping grid-down apocalyptic thriller featuring flawed, complex characters and riveting action. An action-packed disaster/survival series perfect for fans of Ryan Schow, Grace Hamilton, Harley Tate, Jack Hunt, Boyd Craven, and Kyla Stone.

Get it now.

©2020 Derek Shupert (P)2020 Derek Shupert

What listeners say about Madness Rising

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for G. Prime
  • G. Prime
  • 21-03-21

A credit for a few chapters!

What's up with having to pay by the chapter it seems? I'm already on the next book and still not very far in the story. All this could have been done in one chapter. Nothing apocalyptic about this story. The only way you know its supposed to be is when the narrator mentions no power. Big deal, no one seems to be struggling, having to use their wits to survive,
what a let down. No more of my money for this waste.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for William wright
  • William wright
  • 21-01-21

what a dud

I stopped this nonsense with 2 chapters left.... really
this is how people behave when society is collapsing...I was already turned off by the lack of though put into behaviors of people eary on.... but now its just nonsensical and ludicrous. You know that moment when you find yourself in conversation with a stranger only to realize they are a kook?
Well I just had that moment with this story.... good day sir.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for SerenityFade
  • SerenityFade
  • 12-08-21

Not bad, but not great

This story, so far, has very little to nothing to do with anything post-apocalyptic. There just isn't much mention at all or emphasis on the hardships and grind of surviving in harsh conditions. Although it has some tense moments, there just isn't enough relevant continuity to the original plot here to make for a cohesive story. I'm hoping the author ties some things together in the remaining books. Stacey G.? The woman rocks.