Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

This bundle includes all three books in the number one best-selling series Demigods Academy. A young-adult urban fantasy saga full of magic, mythology, and adventures. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson.

On their 18th birthday, everyone in the world receives a Shadowbox - a magic box that is a gift like no other...because it’s a gift from the Gods.

For the majority of people, there’s only a birthday message inside their Shadowbox. For a few chosen, though, there’s something more. Nobody knows what those special guys receive. What’s known is that they disappear and never come back.

Rumors say they are invited to join the Gods’ Army...I think it’s just a load of crap.

My name is Melany Richmond, and for my entire life, I’ve been an outcast, an orphan tossed around like a ship in a storm. I don’t think that gods really exist. I never even received my Shadowbox when I turned 18. Maybe because nobody knows my true birth date, or because not even the gods care about me. After all, I'm a blue-haired rebel and troublemaker with tattoos all over my arms.

I’m not like Callie Demos, the beautiful blondie living in the huge estate my adopted mother takes care of. She is the perfect specimen of Greek devotion, and nobody doubts she will get “the call”. She has everything in her life and doesn’t appreciate any of it. Her birthday party is the biggest event in town, and everyone wants to be there when she receives her blessing. To me, it’s just another ridiculous parade.

But when I secretly open her Shadowbox and feel its magic on my skin, all my beliefs vanish.

Gods do exist. And if the scroll in my hands says the truth, they have a secret academy where their recruits train to become demigods.

I’ve done really bad things in my life, but stealing Callie’s opportunity to attend the God’s Academy? It’s got to be the worst.

If Gods find out I’m a faker, what was supposed to be someone else’s gift may turn into my personal curse.

Magic. Adventures. Friendship. 

What are you waiting for? Scroll up and click "Buy Now" to find out why fans of all ages have fallen in love with the Demigods Academy series.

This bundle contains all three books in Season One: 

  1. Year One
  2. Year Two
  3. Year Three
©2020 Amore Publishing (P)2020 Amore Publishing

What listeners say about Demigods Academy Box Set: The Complete Series

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing . Mesmerizing chapters, Action , Romance x

loved it . if your into demigods, percy jackson storys etc etc . then your love these.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Started ok ....

So, book 1 was ok and it could have developed into great book. There is a bit of an issue with actually needing to listen all the way to the last book in the boxset to figure out what is going on. This is a bad copy of Percy Jackson, but with self-righteous female lead who has no sense whatsoever and then there is some sex. All the things you love about Percy, Melanie does NOT have those. Demanding everything from everyone while giving nothing to no-one is our Melanie. It ended developing into kind of reverse harem which however is no such thing as the two males involved have no wish to share. Ms. Amore please understand that it is only ok if all agree to this, uhmk? If they do not than it is just a cheating soandso who deserves NOTHING.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

mispronounced

book was awesome although Stephen dexter mispronounced several words such as Tartarus otherwise very awesome

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic

when you start to read your hooked great story with the 3 books just hope they do more of theis series

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

amazing

lovr it! it actually made me sad in the end. I fell in love with hades more than anyone else.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Allison
  • Allison
  • 01-12-20

Such a good book series!

This was a very good book series the first 3 ( I'm on to the fourth now) has been memorable and exciting. I love the way every character was written. however I didn't necessarily like that there was sex in the 3rd book. just my preference. there were some repeated words and wrong pronunciations every now and again. but overall a really great listen.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for London
  • London
  • 26-11-20

❤Just breathtakingly beautiful ❤

This story was well written and the characters were fully fleshed out, it felt like they were real people I'd see in every day life. It was worth getting all three books with my monthly credits, i listened all the way through for the past coupke of weeks and I'm literally still teary eyed from just finishing the third book. Harry Potter fans as well as those who loved the Percy Jackson books, please read/listen to this book series. No audio issues from what I can remember, both male and female protags had excellent reading voices that were soothing to listen to before bed. Definitely great if you love adventure and mystery mixed in with some fantasy elements lol best thing I've read/listened to all month! ❤

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lizz Borda
  • Lizz Borda
  • 10-06-21

Not bad, not good

I saw this advertised as something Percy Jackson fans would enjoy, not a comparison I would make as this falls short of Percy Jackson level of writing/story. The story is good, at times confusing and in need of fleshing out. The intimacy between her and Hades threw me off as I was expecting Hades to be her father. Other story developments went faster than I would have liked or thought they deserved. The author plays rather fast and loose with the mythology, a “big reveal” in book 2 is that Persephone is Demeter’s daughter (I know I’m still shook from when I found that out studying Greek mythology in elementary school). I’m only listening so I’m not sure but I’m pretty positive that Hades’ butler “Sharon” is Charon, he ferries souls over the river Styx, so massive downgrade for him. The main character is also incredibly stupid/dense to the point of irritation, I.e “the Gods won’t help us” despite a group of Gods sitting in her planning circle helping. As a comparison to Percy Jackson, it disappoints and probably should not be advertised as such. In regards to its Greek mythology, it’s shakey to the point of distraction. As a story in of itself it’s not bad, some twists were unexpected, some things needed more fleshing out. I’ve heard there are more books in the series, I won’t go out of my way to finish the series. (Writing this on my phone and my first review, so this is not as fleshed out as I would like)

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Raychil Postlethwait
  • Raychil Postlethwait
  • 29-03-21

standard story but enjoyable

overall, an enjoyable book. The main character is spunky and likeable, with the heart of a rebel who can see through BS. There's the golden boy heart throb who is amazing. stereotypical mean girl to go against the protagonist. Follows a pretty standard formula, but there were parts that surprised me and kept me intrigued.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 22-07-21

definitely worth the listen

really enjoyed the story, it did take a little bit to enjoy the female narrator but soon i was happy to hear her voice again.

Thats my only conplaint. rhe rest was fantastic and i finished the books way too fast

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for deb satterlee
  • deb satterlee
  • 27-06-21

possible age limit?

I love the narrators and the story is great enjoyed it immensely but if this was a movie it would be R rated great for young adults in their 20s and older but frankly I was embarrassed at the sex scenes and I am almost 60 I would think about reclassifying this for an older generation although this is my personal opinion I'm enjoying the series greatly and will buy the books four, five and six to finish the series

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for tracyjowebb12
  • tracyjowebb12
  • 12-05-21

great

I really enjoyed listening to these books while I was working in my garden

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Michelle
  • Michelle
  • 09-05-21

Adult content

The series was very interesting. I was shocked though by the very adult sex scenes in a “young adult” book. Generally I enjoy YA because of the strong story lines and lack of inappropriate material for the younger kids.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Danielle Johnson
  • Danielle Johnson
  • 15-04-21

Great Young Adult Series

If you enjoyed the Percy Jackson books, you will enjoy these as well. I really loved the different depictions of the gods, some bad, some good, some misleading. It was a fun series and I don't think there is any better way to listen to them, than as a series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Stasea
  • Stasea
  • 09-02-21

I couldn't stop listening

OMG I couldn't stop listening to these stories. I only listen in my car and at work. When I'd get home from work I would sit in the car and listen to at least 2 chapters. I absolutely LOVED THESE BOOKS. CAN'T WAIT TO READ MORE.