Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £27.49

Buy Now for £27.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

It’s a case she can’t refuse.

Spell-slinger. Vampire-slayer. Magical albino ferret-rescuer.

Meet Jacqueline Denna Knight, the best wizard detective in the city.

Jax turns vampires to ash and pain into magic. She also has a knack for finding things. So, when a distraught - and obscenely wealthy - elf calls Jax at midnight to hire her for an intriguing job, she grabs the opportunity with both hands.

But what Jax doesn’t know is that this case is going to unravel her life. She’ll get tangled up with a host of intriguing characters, most of whom are not who they appear to be.

As Jax speeds down a path toward the most powerful vampire clan in the country, she’ll have to put everything on the line. 

Will she be able to use her unique brand of magic to save the Realm?

A breakneck-paced mix of urban fantasy, irreverent humor, and detective noir. Fans of The Dresden Files and Jessica Jones will burn through this brand-new, addictive urban fantasy series, now available in a six-book complete series set! Get it now.

This complete box set collection of the Blood Magic series contains the following books:

  • The HighFire Crown (Book one)
  • The Dream Drinker (Book two)
  • The Witch Hunter (Book three)
  • The Ember Isles (Book four)
  • The Chaos Jar (Book five)
  • The New Dawn Throne (Book six)
©2018 Muonic Press Inc (P)2020 Muonic Press Inc

What listeners say about Blood Magic: The Complete Series

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

absolutely loved the book

brilliant story, I loved that this was set in Johannesburg South Africa... hearing the language used in JHB was an amazing change to hearing America terms used.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great story

the story is great although I get the feeling that the narrator is speaking too quickly at some parts that make the story semm rushed.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mike Beaudion
  • Mike Beaudion
  • 26-01-21

Good read

Has a lot of similarities to the Dresden files but that is not a bad thing.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for K. N.
  • K. N.
  • 22-11-20

DNF - one of those too stupid to live books.

The heroine is just too scattered brain for my taste, just not the type of story I enjoy. In the world these writers created, there's no way the MC would have survived to adulthood. The story has most of her woes coming from her mishandling of things but I don't think it's ever pointed out to her - it's just part of the story. There's plenty of action because of it and in a Lucille Ball kinda way she survives everything. Oh, how many times can you fit the word "parkour" in a book? You'll find out if you give this series a listen.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amanda Baldwin
  • Amanda Baldwin
  • 09-06-21

Amazing book series!

This is an amazing book series that will take you on an amazing adventure from the first chapter of the first book to the last chapter of the last book!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jacques Kruger
  • Jacques Kruger
  • 13-05-21

Great adventure loved the characters

Really an easy listen and interesting story with interesting characters and places great mystery and a very good surprise

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Margaret
  • Margaret
  • 25-03-21

Interm review

Circumstances right now prevent me from writing an extensive review. I will update my review as soon as I am able.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for MLBME
  • MLBME
  • 26-12-20

Complicated nonsensical story

She reels from one disaster to another with no connection except her total incompetence. I got the audible narration and the narration is monotonal but oddly emphatic, very hard to listen to.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 29-07-21

never again

only reason i finished it is because i paid for it. dont waste your money or your time.