Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

The second audiobook a dramatic new mystery series set in a Cornish convent. Perfect for fans of Black Narcissus, Daphne Du Maurier and Margaret Frazer

Evil has crept into the peaceful lives of the Daughters of Compassion. At first there are only small signs of its presence. The children at Sister Joan’s school are eerily well behaved. Holy water and candles mysteriously disappear from the chapel. The beautiful au pair of one of Sister Joan’s pupils flees in the middle of the night. Then a handsome young teenager vanishes. Murder has come to this quiet corner of Cornwall. Sister Joan must battle the evil forces threatening the nuns - as well as the temptations aroused in her by the dashing police detective on the case.

©2021 Veronica Black (P)2021 W F Howes

Critic reviews

"Outstanding." (Publishers Weekly)

What listeners say about A Vow of Chastity

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.