Smuggler's Wife Series

4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 5 ratings

Kitty Summary

Part one of the best-selling saga of love and adventure on the high seas in the Pacific of the 1800s, by one of our leading historical novelists.

When 18-year-old Kitty Carlisle's father dies in 1838, her suddenly impoverished mother hopes her beautiful daughter might at least find a good husband. But then Kitty is compromised by an unscrupulous adventurer, and she is banished in disgrace to the colonies.

In the infamous whaling port of Kororareka - known as the Hell-Hole of the Pacific - Kitty falls in love with Rian Farrell, a mysterious sea captain with secrets of his own. Shocking events force her to flee the Bay of Islands for Sydney, but her independent heart leads her into a web of illicit sexual liaison, betrayal, and death.

"Challinor is extraordinarily talented."(New Zealand Books)

©2006 HarperCollins Publishers(New Zealand) Limited (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers(New Zealand) Limited
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £26.19

  • Book 2

    Regular price: £16.79

  • Book 3

    Regular price: £18.89

  • Book 4

    Regular price: £18.89