3 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 123 ratings

The Winter Sea Summary

When best-selling author Carrie McClelland visits the windswept ruins of Slains Castle, she is enchanted by the stark and beautiful Scottish landscape. The area is strangely familiar to her but she puts aside her faint sense of unease to begin her new novel, using the castle as her setting, and one of her own ancestors, Sophia, as her heroine.

Then Carrie realizes her writing is taking on a life of its own and the lines between fact and fiction become increasingly blurred. As Sophia's memories draw Carrie more deeply into the intrigue of 1708, she discovers a captivating love story lost in time.

After 300 years, 'Sophia's Secret' must be told.

©2008 Susanna Kearsley (P)2016 Audible, Ltd
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £22.99

  • Regular price: £38.59

  • Book 2

    The Firebird cover art
    Not Available on