5 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 186 ratings

The Great Game Summary

Promoted to the elite Praetorian Guard in the thick of battle, a young legionary is thrust into a seedy world of imperial politics and corruption. Tasked with uncovering a plot against the newly crowned Emperor Commodus, his mission takes him from the cold Danubian border all the way to the heart of Rome, the villa of the Emperor’s scheming sister, and the great Colosseum.

What seems a straightforward if terrifying assignment soon descends into Machiavellian treachery and peril as everything in which young Rufinus trusts and believes is called into question, and he faces warring commanders, Sarmatian cannibals, vicious dogs, mercenary killers and even a clandestine Imperial agent. In a race against time to save the Emperor, Rufinus will be introduced, willing or not, to the great game.

©2015 SJA Turney (P)2018 Audible, Ltd
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £22.99

  • Book 2

    Regular price: £18.99

  • Book 3

    Regular price: £18.99

  • Book 4

    Regular price: £22.99

  • Book 5

    Regular price: £22.99