Max Freeman

7 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

Midnight Guardians Summary

Max is back, trawling the trailer parks and waterways of south Florida, where amid the gorgeous beaches and abundant foliage there lies a stunning range of brutality. After Max is hired to investigate a conspiracy involving fake claims to Medicare, he quickly realizes the scheme is much more dangerous than anyone assumed. And when the Brown Man, a former drug kingpin who once helped Max nab a serial killer, reappears in a slick new guise, Max must reclaim his street instincts to protect not just the citizens of south Florida, but also his girlfriend, Detective Sherry Richards - the one person he can’t afford to lose.

©2010 Jonathon King (P)2012 Brilliance Audio, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    The Blue Edge of Midnight cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 2

    A Visible Darkness cover art
    • A Visible Darkness

    Not Available on
  • Book 3

    Shadow Men cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 4

    A Killing Night cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 5

    Acts of Nature cover art
    Not Available on
  • Book 6

    Regular price: £18.39

  • Book 7

    Regular price: £18.29