8 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 10,153 ratings

Dune Summary

Shortlisted for the Audiobook Download of the Year, 2007.

Here is the novel that will be forever considered a triumph of the imagination. Set on the desert planet Arrakis, Dune is the story of the boy Paul Atreides, who would become the mysterious man known as Maud'dib. He would avenge the traitorous plot against his noble family and would bring to fruition humankind's most ancient and unattainable dream.

A stunning blend of adventure and mysticism, environmentalism and politics, Dune won the first Nebula Award, shared the Hugo Award, and formed the basis of what is undoubtedly the grandest epic in science fiction.

Frank Herbert's death in 1986 was a tragic loss, yet the astounding legacy of his visionary fiction will live forever.

©1965 Frank Herbert (P)2007 Audio Renaissance, a division of Holtzbrinck Publishers LLC
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £39.39

  • Book 2

    Regular price: £22.99

  • Book 3

    Regular price: £32.89

  • Book 4

    Regular price: £32.89

  • Book 5

    Regular price: £39.39

  • Book 6

    Regular price: £32.89

  • Book 7

    The Road to Dune cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk
  • Book 8

    The Dune Audio Collection cover art
    Not Available on Audible.co.uk