Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • The Other Realm

  • The Entire Series Omnibus, 4.5 Books
  • By: Heather G. Harris
  • Narrated by: Alyse Gibbs
  • Length: 26 hrs and 23 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (35 ratings)

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Other Realm cover art

The Other Realm

By: Heather G. Harris
Narrated by: Alyse Gibbs
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £21.99

Buy Now for £21.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Other Wolf (The Entire Series Omnibus) cover art
Hammered cover art
The Slaughtered Lamb Bookstore and Bar cover art
Academy Magic: The Complete Series cover art
Deadlands Druid cover art
Elemental Magic: The Complete Series cover art
Bloodfire cover art
Crown of Shadows cover art
The Magical Beings' Rehabilitation Center: The Complete Series cover art
Witch Way Collection cover art
Midnight Empire: The Tower Box Set cover art
Relics cover art
Cozy Witch Mysteries: Special Edition Box Set of 8 Books cover art
Sophie and the Odd Ones cover art
Magic Forged cover art
Hunted: Magiford Supernatural City cover art

Summary

I can tell when you’re lying. Every. Single. Time.

I’m Jinx. As a private investigator, being a walking, talking lie detector is a useful skill—but let’s face it, it’s not normal. You’d think it would make my job way too easy, but even with my weird skills, I still haven’t been able to track down my parent’s killers.

When I’m hired to find a missing university student, I hope to find her propped up at a bar—yet my gut tells me there’s more to this case than a party girl gone wild. Firstly, she’s a bookish soul who’s as likely to go off the rails as Mother Theresa. Secondly, I’m not the only one on her trail; she’s also being tracked by the implacable and oh-so-sexy Inspector Stone.

Stone and I team up, and he shoves me into a realm where magic is real—a place where there are vampyrs and werewolves, dragons and trolls. And where my skills are more than just detecting lies…

Oh, and my dog? He’s a freaking hellhound who can manipulate the magical realms themselves.

I need to find the girl.

I need to discover who killed my parents.

And I need to find out more about the attractive but mysterious Zachary Stone…

A fast-paced, laugh-out-loud mix of urban fantasy and mystery.

Fans of Kim Richardson, Annette Marie and Helen Harper will burn through this addictive new series, now available in a complete 4.5-book box set.

Grab it now!

©2021 Heather G. Harris (P)2022 Heather G. Harris

What listeners say about The Other Realm

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    28
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love it 🦇💜

I've read the books ( twice) and wanted be able to listen while I got on with jobs. The wrong narrator can ruin a book and I've returned some for this reason , but Alyse has it covered, I was engrossed all over again. its totally different to listen to and you do pick up things that may or may not be relevant to the future...the present or maybe the past . Can't wait to listen to the next set and read Heather's next book.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

a must listen to

I have already read this series. but listening to it gives a whole new perspective. firstly, this series, about jinx, is outstanding I enjoyed it very much. the narrator Alise has a beautiful clear voice which is easy to listen to and really brings this amazing series to life. The series introduces characters slowly,which I liked so not an overload and no confusion as to who is who. be warned, once you start you will not stop until the end. it's just that good

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic

Shout out to the narrator who did an excellent presentation of the reading 🥰 and of course the story was really good. Did put it of to read it, but it was really good

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

Fast paced, amazing characters and so much fun.

This Is my second go through of the series. and the first as an audiobook. This omnibus is a great choice as the series had me gripped and wanting more with every book.
The main character Jinx goes on a fast paced journey from PI to well, PI with some interesting new kinds of client.
The action, humour and beautiful world building make this My top of list recommendation for anyone who wants to get into Urban fantasy.
Alyse Gibbs does a fantastic job of voicing the characters. I cant wait to get time to listen to more of the world that I loved reading being brought to life in audiobook form.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great series!

Great characters and a lot going on. I had to concentrate on timelines and names but I will be listening again!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Exciting and compulsive listen

Fast paced and compelling listen, loved the characters and new realm. Action packed strong female lead with swoony male sidekicks and a great dog. Hilarious and sad in parts. Well written, good reading but I adjusted speed down to help with some diction. ( ageing ears!)

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

A brand new world that sucked me right in!

I discovered Heather G. Harris this year through a promo of her first book in this box set, A Glimmer of Other. From then on I was hooked! I loved the fresh, new way magic and everyday life collide, Jinx’s NFG attitude and the amazing bond between her and her canine sidekick, Gato. Even after finishing the entire box set, I still wanted MORE! More of the back stories and lives of each character we get a little glimpse of in the series. So many clever twists and turns in Jinx’s voyage of self discovery takes her through a rollercoaster of emotions from sadness, betrayal, understanding, grief and of course, good old lust. Plus, every girl knows they have that one friend they can rely on to be honest with them, even if it hurts. A friend who is there for them in an instant, no matter how long it’s been since you last saw one another. A friend that you would break all the rules to save and in true Jinx style, worry about the consequences later. Witches, wolves, unicorns, dragons, mermen, ogres, trolls and gargoyles - what’s not to like?

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

My new favourite

It's one of those rare finds that suck you in and then feel so sad when it's finished

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Characters

I really enjoyed the plot and how jinx was introduced to ‘ the other’
I really like the fact her paramour was a dragon and not the usual werewolf or vampire .

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

What a Listen!!!!

From the very first chapter I knew I was going to love this and I wasn’t wrong! The story is outstanding, the characters are engaging and three dimensional, and the delivery … Alyse is a superb voice artist who’s range is just breathtaking. The Narrator can make or break the books and Alyse made these. Cannot wait to listen to the next. Well done to both of you!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!