Listen free for 30 days

Never Say Goodbye

Detective Tom Fabian, Book 1
Narrated by: David John
Series: Detective Tom Fabian, Book 1
Length: 7 hrs and 58 mins
2.5 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

She knew there was somebody in her bedroom before she opened her eyes, but in the split second she hesitated a weight was pressing down on her. There was nobody to help her. Nobody to witness his sad expression when he did it. Nobody to hear the secrets she’d take to the grave.

When the body of an innocent woman is found stabbed at home, Detective Tom Fabian is called in to lead the investigation. It’s the latest in a series of murders all over London, which Tom suspects must be linked...but how?  

Just when Tom feels all his leads have run dry, he discovers a startling connection between the victims. The killer is tracing a sinister web of murder through the capital - but where does it lead, and who is next?  

But another victim is found, just as Tom’s wife and teenage daughter are put in grave danger. Has Tom unknowingly sacrificed those he loves most to the darkest case of his career...and can he catch the killer before he strikes again?  

A completely gripping, pulse-racing crime thriller that will keep you guessing until the last minute. Perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, Mark Edwards and Adam Croft.

©2019 Richard Parker (P)2019 Audible, Ltd

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 2.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 2.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.