Listen free for 30 days

Natural Born Readers

The Book Lovers Series, Book 3
Narrated by: Jan Cramer
Series: The Book Lovers, Book 3
Length: 7 hrs and 24 mins
4 out of 5 stars (5 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Ben Stratton and Bryony Nightingale. Everybody thought they’d be together forever. But when Ben leaves the small market town of Castle Clare to travel the world, Bryony is heartbroken, seeing his departure as the ultimate betrayal.

Throwing herself into her work running the much-loved children’s bookshop, Bryony is determined to forget Ben and start dating again. But Ben doesn’t make it easy for her, sending her postcards filled with his love and posting her foreign editions of all the great romantic novels from the countries he’s traveling through.

Then, after six long years, the unexpected happens, and Ben returns, determined to win Bryony back. Will she forgive him, and does he have the courage to tell her the truth about why he left her?

Natural Born Readers is the third book in the warm-hearted Book Lovers series by the best-selling author of The Rose Girls and A Weekend with Mr Darcy. Perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber and Sherryl Woods.

Praise for Victoria Connelly:

"Great fun. A real page-turner." - Andrew Davies, screenwriter of Pride and Prejudice

"Sunshine on a rainy day. A charmingly written slice of warm-hearted escapism." - Lisa Jewell

"A lovely feel-good story." - Katie Fforde

"Fun, flirty fantasy from the gifted pen of Victoria Connelly. A magical story with a gorgeous setting and more than enough handsome men to go around!" - Carole Matthews

©2017 Victoria Connelly (P)2017 Victoria Connelly

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

love it

set in Suffolk great characters and good storyline about the family and friends makes you think that you are part of it well told hope there's going to be more thank you

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it!!

Love this series, finding out about the next member of the nightingale family. Even my husband has enjoyed them as we listen at bed time :)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful

Sort by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jan
  • Jan
  • 18-08-18

Natural Born Readers

Natural Born Readers. I read the first two books by Victoria but this one did nothing for me and I struggled to finish it. Skipped a lot of it. Found Bryony quite unpleasant to Ben and the baker.