Listen free for 30 days

M Is for Marquess

Heart of Enquiry, Book 2
Narrated by: Marian Hussey
Series: Heart of Enquiry, Book 2
Length: 10 hrs and 42 mins

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


A former spy with dangerous secrets fears nothing...except his dark desire for the delicate virgin he cannot have. 

A prisoner of his past

Gabriel Ridgley, the Marquess of Tremont, is dubbed "The Angel" for his pristine reputation. Yet, he harbors a dark secret. As a spy during the Napoleonic wars, he bears deep and dangerous scars. When he meets Miss Dorothea Kent, a delicate virgin, he is torn between carnal desire and the need to protect her from his inner demons.  

A captive of her passions

Despite a frail constitution, Thea Kent has strength of spirit and heart. A wild attraction blooms between her and Gabriel, a widowed aristocrat with tortured eyes, yet he resists the pull between them. When fate places his disabled son in her care, she's determined to guard the boy...and unravel the mystery of Gabriel's past.  

Freed by love and passion

Someone is killing Gabriel's former colleagues, and he may be next on the list. As the desperate hunt for the villain begins, he and Thea get entangled in intrigue, betrayal, and desire too powerful to resist. Will trust help them to survive...and true love set them free?  

M Is for Marquess is a best-selling hot regency romance!

©2015 Grace Callaway (P)2019 Grace Callaway

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Angie Doste
  • Angie Doste
  • 04-02-20

Loved it!

All of Grace Callaway’s work is excellent, and this book was no exception. Such engaging & endearing characters—I love “Fredward”!!!—can’t wait to see them again as the series continues. Fabulously hot heroes. Perfect narration.