Regular price: £27.49

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
  • Get access to the Member Daily Deal
OR
In Basket

New to Audible?

Your first audiobook is free
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Humanity falls...

Trapped in the shower by her undead husband, Morgan prays for rescue but quickly realizes she's on her own. She escapes, only to find that the horror has spread and now threatens everything she holds dear. With each passing moment, death becomes more certain.

Logan returns to his childhood home and teams up with Max, an army deserter racing against the clock to save his family. When the infection outruns them, they face the real possibility that everyone they know is already dead. Or worse, undead.

All it takes is one mistake. As the sun sets against the backdrop of the African veldt and living nightmares walk the streets in the shape of their loved one's bodies, humanity's last hope rests in the hands of ordinary men and women called to do extraordinary things.

For fans of The Walking Dead, Dawn of the Dead, and all things zombie comes your next obsession, a thrilling series that you won't want to end. This is book 1 in the Dangerous Days series and packs a serious apocalyptic punch!

©2016 Baileigh Higgins (P)2018 Podium Publishing

What members say

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Helpful as can be:)
  • 14-08-18

Usually not something I like but

I originally got a free exclusive audiobook that was released through another company that is a prequel to this story and I absolutely enjoyed it which is strange because I dont like post apocalyptic stuff or zombies. I like my vamps but not this so I had to pre order this one. I believe if you look on the on the page under the authors name where you see the title and click the title series link on audible it shows any books listed or soon to be listed including this one and as the one right under this one which I believe is book 1 you'll see that prequel I was talking about hopefully Audible will get in gear an get it for everyone so you can enjoy it as well!!!:)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • audra dryer
  • 22-08-18

I really enjoyed it

This is a very enjoyable listen. Great zombie outbreak entertainment! Well told story with good character development. Non stop zombie action. I cannot wait for the next in the series! I recommend listening to the prequel in this series as well. I really like this author's writing style. The narrator did a great job with a wide range of characters and accents. His voice is pleasant and adds to this audio book.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Monica Justice
  • 18-08-18

Excellent!

Great start to a new series, I do love all things zombie. I was hooked in right away and didnt want it to end. I hope they release the books close together.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • dawn
  • 27-10-18

great ending cant wait to start next book!!!!

I read a lot of apocalyptic story type books and it takes a few before I find one that catches me so I actually finish the book little own want to continue the series but this one I like I listen to cover to cover in one sit ...I love the characters ...the book had me from the beginning the man reading the story did a great job Theres nothing worse then a good book with a crappy narrator.. the ending left me wanting to start book 2 asap so I will probably start that right now and hopefully will have another great review and no I want given a free copy to leave a review ..I don't leave many reviews but this one I felt was worth my time to let the author know how great a book series he made...

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 13-09-18

good book until the last 40 minutes

frustrating did not even want to finish the last 40 minutes of the book disappointed

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
  • nehifamily
  • 07-09-18

Ehhhhh

Boring. Hard to keep the characters straight until halfway through. Not enough action and not enough character development. There is some character development, but not enough to make a reader care.

Tone, intent, sarcasm....all of that is difficult to get with the narrator’s impersonation of a South African accent.

I won’t be going back for book 2.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful