Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £27.49

Buy Now for £27.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Humanity falls...

Trapped in the shower by her undead husband, Morgan prays for rescue but quickly realizes she's on her own. She escapes, only to find that the horror has spread and now threatens everything she holds dear. With each passing moment, death becomes more certain.

Logan returns to his childhood home and teams up with Max, an army deserter racing against the clock to save his family. When the infection outruns them, they face the real possibility that everyone they know is already dead. Or worse, undead.

All it takes is one mistake. As the sun sets against the backdrop of the African veldt and living nightmares walk the streets in the shape of their loved one's bodies, humanity's last hope rests in the hands of ordinary men and women called to do extraordinary things.

For fans of The Walking Dead, Dawn of the Dead, and all things zombie comes your next obsession, a thrilling series that you won't want to end. This is book 1 in the Dangerous Days series and packs a serious apocalyptic punch!

©2016 Baileigh Higgins (P)2018 Podium Publishing

What listeners say about Last Another Day

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 14-12-18

I really wanted to like this book.

I gave this book more of a chance than most books. Mainly because it was by a foreign author, and set in South Africa, but unfortunately it was a let down. I could not finish it.
Now it started off good, with a lot of potential, but drifted away further, and further. I love this genre, and all the Morality Tales they tell, but it's a story still, and needs to be told properly.
Terrible character development, who's who, nobody knows.
The straw that broke this story's back was the sex scene.

7 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Monica Justice
  • Monica Justice
  • 18-08-18

Excellent!

Great start to a new series, I do love all things zombie. I was hooked in right away and didnt want it to end. I hope they release the books close together.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for audra dryer
  • audra dryer
  • 22-08-18

I really enjoyed it

This is a very enjoyable listen. Great zombie outbreak entertainment! Well told story with good character development. Non stop zombie action. I cannot wait for the next in the series! I recommend listening to the prequel in this series as well. I really like this author's writing style. The narrator did a great job with a wide range of characters and accents. His voice is pleasant and adds to this audio book.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for 🎀💖🎀😊Happy💥To💥Help🎀💖🎀😊
  • 🎀💖🎀😊Happy💥To💥Help🎀💖🎀😊
  • 14-08-18

Usually not something I like but

I originally got a free exclusive audiobook that was released through another company that is a prequel to this story and I absolutely enjoyed it which is strange because I dont like post apocalyptic stuff or zombies. I like my vamps but not this so I had to pre order this one. I believe if you look on the on the page under the authors name where you see the title and click the title series link on audible it shows any books listed or soon to be listed including this one and as the one right under this one which I believe is book 1 you'll see that prequel I was talking about hopefully Audible will get in gear an get it for everyone so you can enjoy it as well!!!:)

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 15-11-19

They are all right......

Killing the one character that is actually interesting is not a good career move. Great story until like the other reviewers said- it just died. Stupid waste of time. I’ll definitely listen next time!! Don’t waste a credit!!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Cappy
  • Cappy
  • 28-03-19

Couldn’t make it till the end

This story was just so all over the place I couldn’t follow it. I tried but it was just irritating so I returned it.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for alan dunkley
  • alan dunkley
  • 07-01-19

Good story bad accents

Good story but the South African accents were very bad. Why not just get a South African to read it.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Brutis
  • Brutis
  • 30-06-19

It's OK

It's ok. If you have something else in your wish list you might want to go with that.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 08-01-19

Snooze

Very slow. Poor character development. Not sure what I can say other than I wish hadn’t wasted my time or money.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kiari Donahoe
  • Kiari Donahoe
  • 08-07-21

It was good until the ending. Completely ruined it

The book was great until you killed Morgan. That was a completely unnecessary death. You should have let her live because the book turned me sour on anymore books. I'm just left disgusted with the book at the ending. I don't think that I will be reading anything else.