Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £22.89

Buy Now for £22.89

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

A country house retreat with friends like Benjamin Maker should be exactly the relaxation Amethyst Forester needs. But this country house comes with unbearable snobbery and a missing person. Needing support, Amethyst calls Inspector Jenson to come and investigate. 

As jealousies and hatred threaten both Maker and Amethyst, Jenson becomes their greatest ally. Amethyst’s inventions are increasing her fortunes, both good and bad, making her a target. Already off-kilter after an unexpected proposal, Amethyst finds something she believed lost forever. 

When Jenson uncovers a conspiracy against the monarchy, can he and Amethyst work together to lay ghosts to rest and keep the Queen alive?

Don't miss the exciting second installment in a Victorian London-era steampunk adventure for the ages. It's perfect for fans of Charlie N. Holmberg and Honor Raconteur.

©2020 Aethon Books (P)2021 Aethon Audio

More from the same

What listeners say about Echoes

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent read

As with book one, the characters take you into the story. The heroine, Amethyst is well written, a fearless intellectual, struggling with her new life and the enemies that if brings. Thoroughly enjoyable.