Listen free for 30 days

  • Death at Paradise Park

  • DS Knight, Book 2
  • By: Ross Greenwood
  • Narrated by: David Thorpe
  • Length: 12 hrs and 19 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (105 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Death at Paradise Park cover art

Death at Paradise Park

By: Ross Greenwood
Narrated by: David Thorpe
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £16.99

Buy Now for £16.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Death on Cromer Beach cover art
The Engine House: A Black Beacons Murder Mystery cover art
The Hope That Kills cover art
A Long Time Dead cover art
A Litter of Bones: A Scottish Crime Thriller cover art
The Infirmary: A DCI Ryan Mystery (Multicast Drama) cover art
False Start cover art
First Blood cover art
The Missing Ones cover art
The Snow Killer cover art
The Landscape of Death cover art
The Dead Will Beckon cover art
No Man's Land cover art
Silent Tide cover art
The Bonnie Dead cover art
Gamble cover art

Summary

When Alfie Hook settles down to eat his fish and chips by the Hunstanton seaside he hasn’t anticipated it is going to be his last meal. DS Ashley Knight and her Major Investigation Team are called to investigate and when they discover who Alfie is married to, they realise this case is not going to be straightforward.

A second body is found in gruesome circumstances at the nearby Paradise Caravan Park, but the team struggle to connect the two victims. Even after hours of interviews with the residents, and many questionable stories, to the police's frustration, all their alibis check out. What are they concealing?

As the bodies mount up and the leads get ever more complicated, Ashley and her rookie partner Hector Fade finally join the dots. But then it’s a race against time to stop the killer striking again…

Bestselling Ross Greenwood is back with an unputdownable seaside thriller, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Ian Rankin and Peter James.

©2023 Ross Greenwood (P)2023 Boldwood Books

What listeners say about Death at Paradise Park

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    74
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    81
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    65
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another fantastic story by the author and performance by the narrator

I’ve enjoyed both the books in this series and hope there will be another. The author hasn’t disappointed with this second story and takes the listener on a very knowledgeable journey of crime solving. As well as making the character a relatable human being. I know the areas that both settings have been set in well and I have stayed in a holiday park at this exact location. For me it easy for me to imagine as I am listening where the characters are. The narrator does a fantastic job bringing the stories to life, it really does feel like I am listening to different characters speaking. Very well worth a listen if you enjoy a good crime story.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

narrator excellent great story

great story funny twisting unexpected filled my day whilst doing jobs great to enjoy not too heavy fully recommend to 46 year old mums doing the daily routine 😀

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another Winner 🏆

Finished it in a day, and the storyline kept me guessing to the end. Its good to be able to listen to the characters and as its the second book, they are developing so much, its like getting to know new friends. Cannot wait for the next book!!

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent follow up

Twisty and turny storyline that kept me guessing to the end. David Thorpe is brilliant.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • TW
  • 09-11-23

Excellent

A great follow up book by Ross Greenwood. The plot really twisted and turned and kept me guessing - but I did crack it before the end. Nice to have David Thorpe back for book two, bringing the story & characters alive. Looking forward to the next book and also seeing how some of the characters will fair with their personal lives too.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Did I miss something

Managed to keep up this time with the characters but a bit confused as to who the mole was in the deoar

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Magnificent

It took some time to remember who everyone was but I was hooked from the start. Looking forward to the next in the series.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love this author and narrator

I loved the DI Barton series and have also really enjoyed book one and two of this new series. Great storyline, really likeable realistic characters brought to life by David Thorpe. Going back to re listen to the Barton series while I await book three.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it!!

I am really enjoying the Ashley Knight series with lots of twists and turns. Looking forward to the next one in the series. The narrator is also brilliant!! 5 stars all round. 😊

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A Brilliant Story

I listened to the first book in this series as it was included with the membership.
As I enjoyed it so much I then bought the second - I hope there will be a third.
Really good story line keeps you guessing- and the characters are believable and interesting.
David Thorpe’s narration is as ever superb.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!