Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £6.39

Buy Now for £6.39

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Tuesday Collins has one dream and that is to become a mime...and possibly have her crush, Beck Barber, notice her. But when a sudden, life-altering event occurs, those dreams are stolen and life itself is put on hold.

One fateful night, a spirit comes to visit Tuesday to show her that sometimes you just have to go on with life. But can Tuesday find the will to move forward and chase her dreams, or will she forever be stuck in the past?

Perfect for fans of A Christmas Carol and holiday romance. Sweet and touching, this paranormal novelette will be sure to pull at your heartstrings. Buy this audiobook for your next must listen!

©2021 Candace Robinson (P)2021 Candace Robinson

What listeners say about Between the Quiet

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Unexpected

This was a good short story. With an emotional storyline that is written well. The characters were likeable but I would of liked to know them better. Excellent performance.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous

Fabulous audiobook enjoyed every minute
Tuesday Collins has one dream and that is to become a mime..

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Between the quiet

Short and sweet story of young love, tragedy and friendship. Narration was very nice and easy to listen to.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Between the Quiet.

Loved the story it really was amazing, the author Candace Robinson done a fabulous job with the story. Tuesday and her best friend Francis Mime on the weekend they love it. Francis organised her cousin Beck to go and watch but Tuesday was nervous he put two coins in the hat and took off.
The narrator done a fantastic job.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for MareaQC
  • MareaQC
  • 13-10-21

A never ending friendship

This was a sweet story of friendship between Tuesday and Francis. The way that they looked out for each other and shared interests was beautiful.
Sometimes, a new friendship (or more) comes at the right time. After a traumatic event, we see where this new friendship becomes even more important.
I love the "Christmas Carol" twist in the book.

This was my first book by Candace Robinson. I can't wait to read more of her books!!

The narrator did a phenomenal job.

Both the author and narrator made me feel really connected to this story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dana Fernandez
  • Dana Fernandez
  • 24-09-21

Sweet Paranormal Romance

In this short paranormal romance Tuesday has dreamed of become a Mime and getting her crush to notice her. One life changing event put everything on hold for her until a visit from a spirit makes her see things differently. Will she be able to let go of her grief and move on? Or be stuck in the past? Definitely recommend this book.

Krys Janae did an amazing job narrating this beautiful story.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for LBC
  • LBC
  • 22-09-21

Short and sweet supernatural YA romance

The cover didn't prepare me for the sweetness of this short, little (clean) YA (supernatural--spirit/ghost/astral projection-style) romance. If you've ever had a school crush or hoped to/wanted to ask someone to a dance, you'll be able to relate. This was a cute story that was well narrated.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Daisy
  • Daisy
  • 18-09-21

Beautiful short story

Amazingly written and narrated! A beautiful short story yet characters are fully developed in such short story.