Morgan St. James

Morgan St. James

Morgan lives in the U.S. but has visited Britain often. Her daughter, jewelry designer Jakki Pransky, son-in-law illustrator Scott Garrett, and two grandsons, named Texas and Tennessee, live in St. Leonards on the Sea. In the U.S. she is a frequent panelist, moderator or speaker, and also presents writers workshops. Her columns, “Spotlight” and “Writers Tricks of the Trade” appear in the Las Vegas and Los Angeles editions of She is a founding member/Vice President of Sisters in Crime Southern Nevada, editor of their monthly newsletter, and belongs to five additional writers groups in Los Angeles and Las Vegas. Morgan and her sister Phyllice Bradner co-author the Silver Sisters Mysteries series. Their Award-winning A Corpse in the Soup was followed by Seven Deadly Samovars. Vanishing Act in Vegas is scheduled for release in late 2011. Twist of Fate, a romantic suspense series she writes as Arliss Adams, launched in August 2010 with Devil’s Dance followed by Book 2, The Devil’s Due, in November 2010. Her short stories appear in many anthologies, including stories for two Chicken Soup for the Soul books, The Mystery of the Green Mist, Dreamspell Revenge, Dreamspell Nightmares and her single author collection of short stories, Women on the Edge. She is delighted to have the opportunity to do the thing she is passionate about: writing, educating other writers and speaking to groups of fans. Morgan loves to travel and has visited many countries and met people from several walks of life. She has one son and daughter-in-law, Scott and Barbara Goodkin in Australia, a son Jason Pransky and daughter-in-law Dominique Bocchicco in New Jersey. In addition to her two British grandsons, a granddaughter Denali Goodkin in Las Vegas. Morgan is married to Hubert Kottlove, radiologist and photographer. She is currently working on a “how to” book based upon her Writers Tricks of the Trade column, three novels and more.

Read more Read less

Best Sellers

    • Diamonds in the Dumpster

    • Silver Sisters Mystery Series, Book 4
    • By: Morgan St. James, Phyllice Bradner
    • Narrated by: Andrea Bates
    • Length: 7 hrs and 48 mins
    • Unabridged
    • Overall
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Performance
      0 out of 5 stars 0
    • Story
      0 out of 5 stars 0

    It’s trouble at sea when eighty-year old Flossie and Sterling Silver, former Vaudeville magicians, are invited on a relaxing cruise. Goldie’s husband has arranged for her mother and uncle to sail on his ship, the Aurora Borealis, and mingle with magicians during the cruise....

    Regular price: £6.49

Are you an author?

Help us improve our Author Pages by updating your bibliography and submitting a new or current image and biography.