Trinity Harbor

3 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 6 ratings

About That Man Summary

#1 New York Times best-selling author Sherryl Woods returns listeners to the beloved Southern town of Trinity Harbor with a story of second chances and finding love in unexpected places

How could the sensible daughter of Trinity Harbor's self-proclaimed patriarch have taken in the boy caught hot-wiring her car? Whether the boy is a modern-day Huck Finn or not, Trinity Harbor is in an uproar. But for Daisy Spencer, guiding the orphaned 10-year-old is easy, an escape from her own tragic past. She can ignore the town's nay-saying. The only real obstacle is...that man.

That man is the boy's uncle, Walker Ames, a tough DC cop who sees his unexpected nephew as his last chance at redemption. Soon he's commuting to the charming fishbowl of a town, where everyone assumes he's seduced Daisy - their best Sunday-school teacher! But to Walker, Daisy is a disconcerting mix of charming innocence and smart-mouthed excitement in a town that's not as sleepy as it looks.

©2001 Sherryl Woods (P)2016 Brilliance Audio, all rights reserved.
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £27.49

  • Book 2

    Regular price: £27.49

  • Book 3

    Regular price: £27.49