The Tainted Cabal

2 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 48 ratings

Tower of the Forgotten Summary

This is a stand-alone novella set before the events of Revenant Winds.

From Mitchell Hogan - Aurealis Award winner and author of the Sorcery Ascendant Sequence.

Niklaus, master swordsman, has not aged a day since being chosen by his mercurial goddess. A slave to her will, he moves from one cryptic mission to the next in the hope of ascending to become her equal.

But even a man who has lived for centuries can sometimes find himself out of his depth.

When Niklaus is sent to kill a sorcerer of the Tainted Cabal, overconfidence leads to a fatal mistake, and neither experience nor skill with a blade can prevail against the forces unleashed against him.

©2017 Mitchell Hogan (P)2017 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 0.5

    Regular price: £6.59

  • Book 1

    Regular price: £27.49