Dewberry Farm

4 books in series
4 out of 5 stars 22 ratings

Killer Jam Summary

When Houston reporter Lucy Resnick cashes in her retirement to buy her grandmother's farm in Buttercup, Texas, she's looking forward to a simple life as a homesteader. But Lucy has barely finished putting up her first batch of Killer Dewberry Jam when an oil exploration truck rolls up to the farm and announces plans to replace her broccoli patch with an oil derrick. Two days later, Nettie Kocurek, the woman who ordered the drilling, turns up dead at the Founders' Day Festival with a bratwurst skewer through her heart and one of Lucy's jam jars beside her...and the sheriff fingers Lucy as the prime suspect.

Horrified, Lucy begins to talk to Nettie's neighbors, but the more she gets to know the townspeople, the more she realizes she's not the only one who had a beef with Nettie. Can she clear her name, or will her dream life turn into a nightmare?

©2015 Karen MacInerney (P)2015 Brilliance Audio, all rights reserved.
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1

    Regular price: £13.19

  • Book 2

    Regular price: £10.19

  • Book 3

    • Dewberry Farm Mysteries Series, Book 3
    • By: Karen MacInerney
    • Narrated by: Karen White
    • Length: 6 hrs and 51 mins
    • Release date: 27-11-18
    • Language: English
    • 3.5 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

    Regular price: £16.09

  • Book 4

    Regular price: £12.89