Detective Megan Thomas

1 books in series
4.5 out of 5 stars 179 ratings

Buried Deep Summary

Megan has to climb round and step across the body to get a proper view. What's left is like a chalk white mask in the rough shape of a face. The innocence is still there, and a hint of the cheekiness. But perhaps she is imagining that.

Detective Megan Thomas moved to Devon for a fresh start, after years spent undercover. She's staying with her sister and swimming in the sea daily, battling the tides and letting the waves wash her past away. But she can't outrun everything.

On her first day back, she's called to a murder. The body lies deep in an underground bunker, and when Megan forces herself to look, it triggers a panic attack. As her heart races and her breathing stalls, she realises she's not sure if she can go back to life in a regular crime unit. Her memories are too powerful to be buried - maybe too powerful to let her do her job.

But when another body is found on the stretch of beach where she swims every day, Megan remembers why she joined the force, and what she's fighting for. The victim came to the police for help, and Megan knows they failed her. She won't rest until she gets answers. But how can she find justice for others, when she's no longer sure of herself?

A completely gripping new series from best-selling author Susan Wilkins, introducing the tough and determined Detective Megan Thomas. For fans of Ann Cleeves, LJ Ross, and Mari Hannah, this will keep you hooked from the beginning to the end.

What readers are saying about Buried Deep:

"One of the best...can't wait for the next installment...compelling.... I loved this book." (Nigeladamsbookworm)

©2020 Susan Wilkins (P)2020 Bookouture
Show More Show Less
Not an Audible member?
From £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Product list
  • Book 1

    • A Completely Gripping Crime Thriller with Heart-Stopping Suspense (Detective Megan Thomas, Book 1)
    • By: Susan Wilkins
    • Narrated by: Alex Tregear
    • Length: 10 hrs and 37 mins
    • Release date: 06-04-20
    • Language: English
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars 179 ratings

    Regular price: £19.00 or 1 Credit

    Sale price: £19.00 or 1 Credit