5 books in series
5 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Animal Summary

K’wan delivers his bloodiest story yet.

“One bullet changed everything.”

Three years after narrowly escaping a one way trip to the gas chamber, the fugitive known only as Animal finds himself drawn back to the scene of the crime: Harlem.

Throughout his entire time in exile, the only thing that kept Animal going was the thought that he would one day be reunited with his soul mate, Gucci - but one bullet changed everything. When his enemies tried to murder Gucci, they crossed the line, so he vowed to cross them all.

While Gucci teeters between life and death, Animal sets out on a bloody mission fueled by love and orchestrated by bullets. There will be no more innocents. Alliances are formed and secrets uncovered while Animal wages his personal war on the streets of Harlem, with the end result revealing one great truth: he is only a small piece in a much larger puzzle.

About the author: K’wan is the number one Essence best-selling author of Section 8, Gutter, Still Hood, Hood Rat, Eve, Hoodlum, Street Dreams, Gangsta, Road Dawgz, and others. He has been featured in Time, New York Press, King, Big News, and on MTV.

©2012 K'wan Foye (P)2012 Blackstone Publishing, and Urban Audiobooks
Show More Show Less
  • Book 1

    • By: K’wan
    • Narrated by: Cary Hite
    • Length: 11 hrs and 2 mins
    • Release date: 02-10-12
    • Language: English
    • Not rated yet

    Regular price: £20.29

  • Book 2

    Regular price: £20.29

  • Book 3

    Regular price: £19.69

  • Book 4

    Regular price: £19.69

  • Book 4.5

    Regular price: £20.29