A Port Elizabeth Regency Tale

3 books in series
0 out of 5 stars Not rated yet

A Port Elizabeth Regency Tale Summary

Coming to London has given Precious Jewell a taste of freedom, and she will do anything, bear anything, to keep it. Defying her master is at the top of her mind, and she won't let his unnerving charm sway her. Yet, will her restored courage lead her to forsake a debt owed to the grave and a child who is as dear to her as her own flesh?

Gareth Conroy, the third Baron Welling, can neither abandon his upcoming duty to lead the fledgling colony of Port Elizabeth, South Africa, nor find the strength to be a good father to his heir. Every look at the boy reminds him of the loss of his wife. Guilt over her death plagues his sleep, particularly when he returns to London. Perhaps the spirit and fine eyes of her lady's maid, Precious Jewell, might offer the beleaguered baron a new reason to dream.

The Bargain is a serialized story or soap opera told in episodes. Each episode averages from three to eight chapters and resolves one issue. Emotional cliffhangers may be offered, but the plot, the action of the episode, will be complete in resolving the main issue.

Enjoy these regency tales set in South Africa.

©2015 Vanessa Riley (P)2016 Vanessa Riley
Show More Show Less

Not an Audible member?

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
  • Book 1-2

    Regular price: £13.79

  • Book 3

    Regular price: £14.49

  • Book 4

    • A Port Elizabeth Regency Tale - Season One, Book 4
    • By: Vanessa Riley
    • Narrated by: Gwyn Olson
    • Length: 3 hrs and 19 mins
    • Release date: 07-04-16
    • Language: English
    • Not rated yet

    Regular price: £14.49