Listen free for 30 days

Zane Grey Library, Volume 3

Narrated by: E Roy Worley
Length: 46 hrs and 9 mins

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


This Raging Bull Publishing box set contains four classic Western audiobooks by Zane Grey, including:  

The Light of the Western Stars (1914)  

A New York society girl buys a ranch that becomes the center of frontier warfare. Her loyal superintendent rescues her when she is captured by bandits. A surprising climax brings the story to a delightful close.  

The Lone Star Ranger (1915)  

When he is forced to kill a man after a deadly attack, Buck Duane begins a life on the run while trying to clear his name, and his fortunes are changed by a beautiful woman and a Texas Ranger who offers to pardon him for a price.  

The Man of the Forest (1920)  

Accidentally overhearing a plot to kidnap the niece of a prominent rancher as she arrives from the East, Milt Dale springs into action. He comes out of his splendid isolation to protect Helen and her kid sister, Bo. Leading them away from man-made danger and exposing them to unaccustomed rigor on mountain trails, Dale imparts his rugged philosophy. Beyond the forest, Beasley and Snake Anson are still waiting to carry out their evil plot.  

The Spirit of the Border (1906)  

He was known as Deathwind to the Ohio Valley Indians, and now Lewis Wetzel must single-handedly save Fort Henry. Armed only with his long rifle and knife, he heads out on a one-man rampage to stop the bloody border wars, to face down Chief Wingenund, and to avenge the brutal missionary massacre at Village of Peace.  

The second installment in the Betty Zane Trilogy.

©2017 Raging Bull Publishing (P)2018 Raging Bull Publishing

What members say