Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
When We Meet Again cover art

When We Meet Again

By: Jill Steeples
Narrated by: Lesley Dessalles
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £13.99

Buy Now for £13.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Maybe This Christmas? cover art
Winter at the Dog & Duck cover art
Starting Over at Primrose Woods cover art
Coming Home to Heritage Cove cover art
Where We Belong cover art
Coming Home to Puddleduck Farm cover art
It Takes a Village cover art
Coming Home to the Highlands cover art
The Boathouse by Stepping Stone Bay cover art
Christmas at the Cat Café cover art
Spring Skies Over Bluebell Castle cover art
Amy Perry's Assumptions cover art
Sunshine over Bluebell Cliff cover art
The Farmhouse of Second Chances cover art
The Accidental Inheritance cover art
The Wife's Choice cover art

Summary

Alice Fletcher doesn’t like to take chances and she certainly doesn’t believe in fate. Three years after the end of her last long-term relationship, she’s in no hurry to risk another heartbreak.

But fate has other plans. One day, on her drive home, Alice comes across a man, dazed and lost, by the side of a wrecked car. And with no one else around, Alice goes to help.

TV star Jimmy Mack is riding the crest of the career wave one minute, and the next he’s staring at his crashed car. But when Alice comes to rescue him, things start to look up.

What Alice and Jimmy discover next changes everything. Fate might have marked them out for each other, but somehow their destinies have got tangled. Will they get their happily-ever-after, or might their time together be shorter than either of them would hope....

Join Jill Steeples for this truly ‘out of this world’ romance and a love story to remember. Perfect for fans of Jessica Redland, Cathy Bramley and Miranda Dickinson.

Please note that this book was previously published as Desperately Seeking Heaven.

©2022 Jill Steeples (P)2022 Boldwood Books
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

Love Books? You'll Love Audible.

Transform your day

Transform your day

Replace endless scrolling with endless listening. Chores can be fun.

Listen everywhere

Listen everywhere

You can’t turn pages while you drive—but you can press play.

Carry your entire Library

Carry your entire Library

Your stories go where you go. Audiobooks don’t weigh a thing.

Listen and learn

Listen and learn

Discover stories that can change your mind, your well-being, and your life.

Reach your reading goals

Reach your reading goals

Download titles to listen offline, wherever you are in the world.

Find your niche

Find your niche

WIth thousands of titles to explore, there’s something for everyone.

Try for £0.00 £7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

What listeners say about When We Meet Again

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A very different story to her normal output!

I found it difficult to stop listening, the narrator was good and the story moved at a good pace. It was great to have something a bit different and unusual to listen too.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Couldn't get past the narrator

I really tried to like and finish this audiobook but I finally had to give up. Maybe I'm just used to the down-to- earth, easily relatable characters and stories that can be found in Jill Steeples other novels. But I just couldnt buy into the paranormal storyline. And when it comes to narrators, Karen Cass is such a hard act to follow, especially as she has narrated several other novels by Jill Steeples. Maybe I'll give it another go, but probably only when I've run out of other books to listen to.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Like nothing I’ve read before

I loved the story and the neat twist at the end, it was all rather absorbing. The narration was very good and consistent for the most part.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!