Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Fear hits her like a wave crashing against the sheer cliffs nearby. She sees the woman’s feet first, then the legs bent like broken driftwood. Then, the blouse strewn open; the marks on her beautiful neck. Her knees buckle as a hand grabs her elbow to break her fall.

Forced home to Fog Harbor, California, to look after her little sister, criminal psychologist Olivia Rockwell is struggling to adjust to life in a town so small she can hardly breathe. Until, at church one morning, the sound of a scream leads her to the body of a missing local teacher in the shallows nearby. All the evidence points to Olivia’s most threatening patient, Drake, who is safely locked up behind bars....

Convinced of Drake’s innocence - and desperate to believe in the system that’s keeping her own murderer father behind bars - Olivia gets to work on her own suspect list. All her life she’s run toward trouble, but this time she’s treading on the toes of brooding and handsome Detective Will Decker.

Then a second woman’s body is discovered, strangled while out on an evening jog. The strip of blue material used to choke her implicates Drake once again, forcing Olivia and Will to admit they are out of their depth and must work together to crack the case.

The deeper they dig, the deadlier the trail becomes. It’s clear more innocent women will die if they don’t get one step ahead. But then a note written on a scrap of paper found in the last victim’s car leads them to a terrifying realization: The killer has his sights on Olivia’s little sister as the next victim....

An addictive crime thriller that will keep you up all night. Perfect for fans of Melinda Leigh, Kendra Elliot, and Mary Burton.

©2020 Ellery Kane (P)2020 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Watch Her Vanish

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 2.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.