Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Can their love survive a war?

A breathtaking WW2 romance for fans of Code Name Verity and Between Shades of Grey.

It's 1945, and Lorna Anderson's life on her father's farm in Scotland consists of endless chores, rationing and praying for an Allied victory. So when Paul Vogel, a German prisoner of war, is assigned as the new farmhand, Lorna is appalled. How can she possibly work alongside the enemy when her own brothers are risking their lives for the country?

But as Lorna reluctantly spends time with Paul, the more she sees the boy behind the soldier. Soon Lorna is battling her own warring heart. Loving Paul could mean losing her family and the life she's always known. But with tensions rising all around them, Lorna must decide how much she's willing to sacrifice - before the end of the war determines their fate once and for all.

©2017 Caroline Leech (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

More from the same

What listeners say about Wait for Me

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Book

First book by this author and I really enjoyed. Stayed up into the early hours to finish as I couldn't stop listening. Highly recommend if you want a bit of a different romance story.

1 person found this helpful