Listen free for 30 days

Upon a Spring Breeze

An Every Amish Season Novel
Narrated by: Hayley Cresswell
Series: Every Amish Season, Book 1
Length: 10 hrs and 14 mins

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


After a devastating winter, a spring breeze promises more than new flowers.... It promises a new chance at love.

Bess Weaver, 20 and expecting her first child, is in the kitchen making stew for her beloved mann, Caleb, one minute, and the next, she’s burying him after a tragic accident. Facing life as a young widow, Bess finds comfort only in tending the garden at an Englisch-owned bed and breakfast - even as she doubts that new growth could ever come after such a long winter.

Aidan tries to repress his guilt over his best friend Caleb’s death and his long-standing feelings for Bess by working harder than ever. But as he spends time with the young son his friend left behind, he seems to be growing closer to the boy’s beautiful mother as well.

When a close-knit group of widows in her Amish community step in to help Bess find her way back to hope, she begins to wonder if Gott has a future for her after all. Will she ever believe life can still hold joy and the possibility of love?

©2017 Kelly Irvin (P)2018 Zondervan

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.