Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £13.79

Buy Now for £13.79

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Driven by a promise. Haunted by regret. They never saw him coming.

The first book in a riveting new thriller series by USA Today best seller L.T. Ryan and former Detective Gregory Scott, Unmasked is a gripping thriller, loaded with suspense and non-stop action.

A heinous crime leads the FBI in search of answers. 

Blake Brier finds himself sucked back into the life he left behind.

Blake grows more entangled in the plot of a hacktivist group turned terrorist organization.

And when it becomes personal, Blake will stop at nothing to find the truth.

Fans of Tom Clancy, Vince Flynn, Robert Ludlum, David Baldacci, and Lee Child will love the Blake Brier thriller series.

©2020, 2021 Liquid Mind Media (P)2021 Liquid Mind Media

What listeners say about Unmasked

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Wayne
  • Wayne
  • 13-05-21

Great start to a new thriller series

(So as I sit here I realize I am writing the second review of a book titled UNMASKED during the last 8 days. The first one was non-fiction while this one is fiction. Strange?)

Book 1 in the Blake Brier Thrillers series is special. I am amazed at how much plot and character development author L.T. Ryan (with his coauthor Gregory Scott) can pack into a 6.5 hour novel. I enjoyed UNMASKED so much that after finishing it I listened to it again. The first 5 minutes of Unmasked made it appear that nothing much was about to happen, but the half hour that follows are about as intense as it can get as a strange crime is described in creative detail that brings the listener into the middle of the action.

The topic of the book is crime around cryptocurrency. There is an excellent discussion explaining what cryptocurrency (specifically bitcoin) is between Blake and Jo but it is too technical for most of us to understand without considerable study. Fortunately, understanding cryptocurrency is not necessary to enjoying this wonderful novel.

Scott Brick is the perfect narrator for this novel. This is the first of 28 books by L. T. Ryan that Brick has narrated.

If you like mystery/thriller novels Unmasked is a must listen.

20 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ms. Vee
  • Ms. Vee
  • 07-09-21

Reader Be Aware--Cruel and Violent Theme

Much too gruesome. Hate any storyline re cruelty to children. Graphically disturbing. Descriptive of a worse nightmare.

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Trish R.
  • Trish R.
  • 11-05-21

Great book and wonderful narration..

Really good book. There was a moment or two that I was totally lost but I liked it. There was a little too much computer jargon used but I dealt with it.

I was certainly shocked when the 5 masked guys broke into the bank, did something on the bank's computer then did what they did. Shocking!

I did like Blake, Khat, Fezz and Griff. AND I liked Jo! To bad what happened to her, happened.

Sex was off screen and the F-bomb was used 1 time.

As for the narration: You can't get any better than Scott Brick. Yeah, he could use a little practice on the women's voice but even that does not deter from his phenomenal reading talents.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tracy T
  • Tracy T
  • 01-07-21

Good start to a series.

At first I was like hmmmmm... then all of a sudden it picked up really quick and was full was action and intrigue.

I enjoyed the characters and for such a short book (which is okay) there was a lot of character development. I think because the story wasn't full of filler nonsense. It was fast and to the point.

Some sicko characters too that's for sure. I am looking forward to the next book in this series, it will be interesting to see where it goes.

The narration was amazing. I mean seriously it's Scott Brick so that was a given. I absolutely love him! He is so good at narrating I actually look for books he narrates.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer vince sr
  • Kindle Customer vince sr
  • 31-12-21

really?

totally unbelievable. the story line was ridiculous. You will never convince me that they FBI is a inept as portrayed in this story.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Chuck
  • Chuck
  • 04-10-21

Good but almost a short story

This book started great but was over very quickly. The antagonists were easily identified and were dealt with. I would’ve preferred a little more suspense.

1 person found this helpful